WPKN Archives: The Mark Naftalin Show #25 || 1/10/18 || -------- playlist only --------

Episode Info

Original Aired:
Wednesday, January 10th, 2018
4:00PM to 6:55PM

2 hours, 55 minutes

Wednesday, January 10th, 2018 4:01PM

no tags...


Sorry, the media you have requested has expired.

Episode: The Mark Naftalin Show #25 || 1/10/18 || -------- playlist only --------

* e-mail to Mark

* Mark's website: bluespower.com

* Mark's YouTube channel

                           * * *

The Mark Naftalin Show

#25 / January 10, 2018 / 4-7 pm

Conway Twitty
           - C'est Si Bon
Conway Twitty & Loretta Lynn
           - After The Fire Is Gone
Hank Locklin
           - Whispering Scandal
Buck Owens
           - In The Palm Of His Hand
           - Cryin' Time

Buck Owens
           - Together Again
Tracy Nelson
           - Sad Situation
Johnny Cash
           - Train Of Love
George Jones
           - Mr. Fool
           - Just One More

Elvis Presley
           - I'm Counting On You
           - Trying To Get To You
           - I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry
           - One-Sided Love Affair
           - I'll Never Let You Go
           - My Baby Left Me

Everly Brothers
           - I Wonder If I Care As Much
           - Maybe Tomorrow

           - Not Fade Away
                      [lead vocal: Buddy Holly]
Johnny Otis Show
           - Willie And The Hand Jive
Bo Diddley
           - Pretty Thing

Jimmy Reed
           - Out Skirts Of Town
           - I Know It's A Sin
           - Caress Me Baby

Maurice McKinnies
           - Fool That I've Been
           - I've Been Mistreated Too

Jimmy McCracklin
           - Just Got To Know
           - Some-One
           - My Answer
J.J. Malone
           - It's A Shame
Bobbie Webb
           - Blue Shadows
                      (by: Lloyd Glenn)

Lowell Fulson
           - Reconsider Baby
           - Let's Go Get Stoned

Mable John
           - No Love
           - Same Time, Same Place
           - Bad Water
                      [lead vocal: Mable John]

Ray Charles
           - Somebody
           - At The Club
                      [by: Percy Mayfield]
           - My Baby (I Love Her Yes I Do)
           - Sticks And Stones
           - Hide Nor Hair
                      [by: Percy Mayfield]

Mark Naftalin
           - Treehouse Blues
                      [piano solo, Winner 45]

Percy Mayfield
           - Ha Ha In The Daytime, Boo Hoo All Night Long
           - Stand By
           - I Don't Want To Be The President
                      [produced by: Johnny Watson
           - You Don't Exist No More
                      [Hammond B3 organ: Ray Charles]
           - Cookin' In Style
                      [piano: Ray Charles]
           - Memory Pain
                                 [piano: Ray Charles]

Erma Franklin
           - Piece Of My Heart
Alvin Robinson
           - How Can I Get Over You
Irma Thomas
           - Time Is On My Side (incomplete)

Episode Hosts

None listed