WPKN Archives: The Flux Capacitor: Soul & Funk Impure Special with Martha Willette Lewis

Episode Info

Original Aired:
Friday, March 20th, 2020
1:00PM to 4:00PM

3 hours

Friday, March 20th, 2020 1:05PM

marthawillettelewis flux capacitor fluxcapacitor


Sorry, the media you have requested has expired.

Episode: The Flux Capacitor: Soul & Funk Impure Special with Martha Willette Lewis

1. Signed Sealed, Delivered- The Funk Brothers
2. Work Out Stevie, Work Out- Stevie Wonder,
3. Stevie's Dream- Janelle Monae,
4. Heaven Is 10 Zillion Light Years Away- Stevie Wonder
5. Like Sugar- Chaka Khan,
6. Out The Box- Syreeta,
7. Standing On The Verge Of Getting It On-Funkadelic,
8. La,La,La, He,He,Hee- Prince,
9. Fais Le Waou Waou- Chagin D'amour,
10. Wake The Funk Up- Five Alarm Funk,
11. Unfunky UFO-Parliament,
12. Funk Around The Punk- Cortex
13. Sweetest Smile And The Funkiest Style/ Hey Now The Other Side Of The Sky- Aretha Franklin,
14. Dance Or Die- Janelle Monae,
15. Robot- 5 Alarm Funk,
16. Soldier Of Love-Sade,
17. Boogie On Reggae Woman- Stevie Wonder,
18. The Revolution Will Not Be Televised- Gil Scott Heron,
19. In The Castle Of My Skin- Sons Of Kemet,
20. Castles Made Of Sand-Chaka Khan,
21. Family Affair- Mary J. Blige,
22. Castaway- Curtis Harding,
23. I Would Die 4 You- The Cover Unders,
24. Nothing Compares 2 U- Prince,
25. I Can't Stand Myself (When You Touch Me)- James Brown,
26. Inspiration Information- Sharon Jones And The Dap Kings,
27. Neutron Dance- The Pointer Sisters,
28. Passo Le Mie Notti - Stevie Wonder,
29. Evil Gal Blues- Aretha Franklin,
30. I'm A Bad Bad Girl- Little Esther,
31. That's How I Feel- The Pointer Sisters,
32. Make Me Feel -Janelle Monae,
33. Endorphine Machine- Prince,



Episode Hosts

None listed